2011-08-17 : Chest Day

As i am currently developing & tweaking my ‘CrZ-EvO System’ my wokouts are obviously all about developing not only the system itself, but obviously myself.  I am currently writing this blof post with what can only be described as a great pump in my chest, as well as a feeling of exhaustion!

Although I am still apprehensive about publishing the full details of the programme, I do want to help others develop their own understanding of training methodology, as well as physical capabilities.

Again, i have been in the gym, for a little over an hour, a very short time when you consider that i have trained not only my chest, but also my abdominal area & calves!

The exercises i utilised for my chest workout were;

  • Dumbbell Press
  • Dumbbell Flys
  • Cable Crossovers
  • Machine Chest Press
  • Machine Pec-Deck

I also performed an abdominal workout in a circuit style, with 1 minute rest between each circuit as follows

  • Hanging Leg Raises
  • Oblique Wood Chops
  • Rope Pulldown Crunches
  • Seated Oblique Twists

Each exercise consisted of 25-30 reps & each circuit was performed 3 times.

I also performed 2 separate calf exercises, one seated, one standing, 3 sets of 50 reps in a rest-pause style.

Over the coming weeks, i will release more & more details of the workouts, however it is a case of working out the finer details before i wish to put everything out, especially as each fundamental aspect must be backed with not only sports science, but gym science too!

Leave a Reply

